All 14 Election Observers hold meeting with representatives of political parties & senior District Administration officials today

Meeting also attended by DEO-cum-DC, Commissioner of Police, SSPs of Ludhiana (Rural) & Khanna, all ADCs, Returning Officers/AC level police incharges, Assistant Expenditure Observers & District level Nodal OfficersMeeting held at Pal Auditorium in Punjab Agricultural University today evening

Ludhiana, February 2, All 14 Election Observers for district Ludhiana deputed by the Election Commission of India regarding Vidhan Sabha elections today held a meeting with representatives of political parties and senior District Administration officials at Pal Auditorium of Punjab Agricultural University, here today evening.The meeting was also attended by District Election Officer-cum-Deputy Commissioner Varinder Kumar Sharma, Commissioner of Police Gurpreet Singh Bhullar, SSP Ludhiana (Rural) Patil Ketan Baliram, SSP Khanna J Elanchezhian, all ADCs, Returning Officers/AC level police incharges, Assistant Expenditure Observers and District level Nodal Officers of various election related committees.The meeting was attended by Expenditure Observers Avijit Mishra for Assembly Constituencies 57-Khanna & 67-Payal, Abhijit Kundu for AC 58-Samrala and 59-Sahenwal, Amit Kumar Sharma for AC 60-Ludhiana (East), 61-Ludhiana (South) and 65-Ludhiana (North), Saroj Kumar Behera for AC 62-Atam Nagar, 63-Ludhiana (Central) and 64-Ludhiana (West), Swati Shahi for AC 66-Gill and 68-Dakha while Alka Gautam for AC 69-Raikot and 70-Jagraon, General Observers Annavi Dinesh Kumar for AC 57-Khanna, 58-Samrala and 67-Payal, Prabhanshu Kumar Srivastav for AC 59-Sahenwal, 60-Ludhiana (East) and 63-Ludhiana (Central), Dev Raj Dev for AC 61-Ludhiana (South) and 64-Ludhiana (West), Shesh Nath for AC 62-Atam Nagar, 65-Ludhiana (North) and 66-Gill (SC) while T.N. Venkatesh for AC 68-Dakha, 69-Raikot and 70-Jagraon, Police Observers R Chinasamy for Assembly Constituencies 57-Khanna, 58-Samrala and 67-Payal, Prahlad Sahai Meena for AC 59-Sahenwal, 60-Ludhiana (East), 61-Ludhiana (South), 62-Atam Nagar, 63-Ludhiana (Central), 64-Ludhiana (West), 65-Ludhiana (North) and 66-Gill while K.V.Sharat Chandra for AC 68-Dakha, 69-Raikot and 70-Jagraon.During the meeting, the representatives of political parties interacted with the election observers. They also urged the political parties to follow all guidelines and rules of Election Commission of India so that the elections are carried out in a free and fair manner. The returning officers briefed the observers regarding their respective assembly constituencies. They also interacted with the nodal officers of various committees and issued various instructions.

- Advertisement -