Orissa Stevedores Limited starts “51st National Safety Week” observation at Paradip Cuttack.

5th March 2022: With an aim to inculcate Safety awareness amongst the workers, Orissa Stevedores Limited (OSL) commenced observation of the 51st National Safety Week (NSW) on 4th March at its office premises based at Badapadia in the port city of Paradip under Jagatsinghpur district. The celebration will continue till 10th March 2022.
The weeklong observation started with the administration of safety pledge to follow safety norms at a special occasion graced by Chairman, OSL Group, Shri Mahimananda Mishra, ex-Safety Officer, PPT, Shri Rabi Narayan Panigrahi, Assistant Director, Dock Safety, Shri Somasekhar Bajarnath, Shri Sachitra Rout, Manager (Fire & Safety) PPL, Shri Lakhan Tudu, Safety Officer, TMIL, Shri Pradeep Kumar Kar, Safety Officer, PPT, Shri Akshat Patel, Commandant, CISF, Factories & Boiler Assistant Director, IFFCO Safety Officer, PPL Safety Officer, TATA Safety Officer as the prominent guests and speakers.
Addressing On this Occasion Chairman, OSL Group, Shri Mahimananda Mishra Said Safety is non-negotiable. National Safety Week will help us to further enhance the focus on the safety aspects.” We are fully committed to bettering the safety benchmarks in our industry.
On this occasion, “Safety Award” was conferred to various safety stars nominated by the heads of ‘Equipment Department’, ‘HMC Department’, ‘Stevedoring Department’, ‘C & F Department’, ‘Coal Wagon Department’, ‘Rangiagarh Railway Siding Department’, and ‘IFFCO Bagging Plant’ who have been entrusted with the assignment of nominations.
Shri Omm Prakash Sang, Shri Mihir Kumar Pradhan, Shri Sushant Kumar Nath, Sri Manoranjan Mohanty, Shri Saroj Kumar Sahoo, Shri Umakanta Swain, Shri Bulu Bal, Shri Kushamesh Nandi, Shri Harekrushna Jena, Shri Rabindra Kumar Swain, Shri Anjan Kumar Behera, Shri Prashant Kumar Bhuyan, Capt. Prakash Chandra Yadav, Shri Jyoti Ranjan Dash, Shri Batakrushna Behuria were conferred with “Safety Award”.
Besides, an eligible employee in the capacity of Security Person/Electrician/Gardener will also be nominated for conferring the “Safety Award” during the observance of 51st National Safety Week. The deserving nominees will be presented with mementoes as the ‘Safety Award’, informed OSL Vice President (HRD) Shri B.K. Ojha.

- Advertisement -