Winners of Bharat Lit Award 2023 announced

Bharat Lit Award 2023, presented by Cherry Book Awards and powered by Digital Golgappa seeks to celebrate the brilliance of the written words. This prestigious award aims to honour the literary geniuses of India, recognizing their profound and enduring impact on the world of letters. In a nation rich with an abundance of top-rated novels, prolific writers, celebrated poets, and gifted storytellers, the Bharat Lit Award 2023 shines a spotlight on those who have dedicated their craft to crafting literary masterpieces and timeless classics.

The chosen winners of Bharat Lit Award 2023 are

- Advertisement -
  • Shreya Dubey
  • Col Ajay Singh
  • Tushar Kiran Moodgal
  • Usha Kiran Moodgal
  • Mayaa SH


Shreya Dubey is a versatile artist, recognized as a poet, writer, podcaster, storyteller, speaker, live reader, and author of the bestselling book “ALL THE FLOWERS SHE HELD,” available on Amazon, Flipkart, and Notion Press’s website. With a passion for writing since a young age, she coauthored over 35 bestselling anthologies and created successful podcasts on platforms like Spotify, Gaana, and Jio Music. Her debut book delves into the complexities of relationships and personal growth. Shreya, based in Pune, focuses on content creation, guiding others through emotions, and spreading kindness. She has received numerous literary awards and accolades, featured in various publications, and her book was among the top 5 recommended reads for 2022. Shreya’s varied interests include writing, reading, blogging, photography, travel, style, and animal welfare, particularly advocating for veganism and caring for her beloved dog, Ronnie. Her message to others is to never give up on what nourishes your soul and keeps it alive.


Col. Ajay Singh, an English Literature graduate from St. Xavier’s College, Mumbai, served the Indian Army for 28 years. He’s a prolific author with five books and over 200 articles to his name, known for works like “The Battles that Shaped Indian History,” “Through Orphaned Eyes,” and “On India’s Battlefields.” He’s also a screenwriter, TV presenter, lecturer, and poet. His latest book, “The Final Draft,” features twelve short stories, each with unique themes ranging from love and creativity to war and the supernatural. Col. Ajay Singh’s work has received critical acclaim, and he’s received the Indian Icon Award in 2022 and won awards for his short film “Battle of Gatibpur.” His recent write-up series on the Russia-Ukraine war has garnered praise.


Tushar Kiran Moodgal, a celebrated poet and multiple world record holder from Shahdara, Delhi, has made a significant impact on the literary world. He has co-authored over 25 poetry anthologies and authored “Lamentations,” earning him the prestigious “William Shakespeare Golden Book & Laureate Award.” Influenced by iconic poets like Wordsworth, Keats, and Edgar Allan Poe, Moodgal’s poetry has evolved from youthful angst to profound philosophical themes, guided by teachings from the Geeta and Stoic philosophy. In 2023, he received the “Bharat Shree National Award” for his contributions to English poetry. His work, “Rhapsody Of Twilight,” holds multiple world records and has received various accolades, including the “Jane Austen Platinum Book Award” and the “Maharishi Valmiki Bhartiya Gaurav Samman 2023.” Moodgal’s international recognition includes the “Hope International Achievement Award” and the “William Shakespeare International Award.” His poetry reaches a wide audience through newspapers and digital media, and he also has a strong presence on Instagram, where he shares his contemplations. Beyond his literary achievements, Moodgal holds a master’s in Political Science and International Relations and is actively involved with Chelsea F.C. as the Delhi chapter’s club secretary.


Usha Kiran Moodgal is a highly regarded Hindi scholar, poetess, researcher, and dancer with national and international recognition. Her poetry collection, “Kavya Tulika,” has received widespread acclaim, and she has contributed to collaborative anthologies. She holds post-graduate degrees in Hindi and History and is currently the International Ambassador at Dawn Research and Development Council. Usha has achieved multiple world records with her poem “शक्ति” (“Shakti,” meaning power), and her accolades include the “Bharat Shree National Award,” “Sahitya Sthambh Puraskar 2023,” “Tagore Ratna Samman,” and the “Asian Excellence Award 2023.” Her poetry, including “निर्णय” and “ख़ामोशी,” continues to receive acclaim and is featured in newspapers, digital media, and magazines.


Mayaa SH, also known as Mayaa Devi, is a renowned figure in contemporary literature, celebrated for her advocacy of gender equality and her oratory skills. She is a multi-national award winner and a ten-time world record holder, with titles like “Lady Robin Hood” and “Female Chulbul Pandey.” Mayaa SH has been recognized as the number one Modern Literary Star of India in 2022 by the Cherry Book Awards. Her work encompasses gender inclusivity and equality, aligning with the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development, and she holds certifications from the United Nations. She has co-authored over 150 anthologies, authored nine solo books, and received multiple awards for her contributions to literature. Her writings focus on feminism, gender equality, transgender rights, and mental health awareness. Mayaa SH’s literary impact extends globally, and her words are a powerful force for change and empowerment, particularly for women. Cherry Book Awards congratulates all the winners and hopes that these literary champions will continue to shine in the coming time